Preschool

  • ministries-img-sq-07.png
  • ministries-img-sq-09.jpg

First Methodist Preschool began in March 1978 and has served the Tift area since that time.  We provide a Christian atmosphere in which your child can learn to work and play with other children his/her own age.  It is our philosophy that Preschool should be a time of fun, warmth, security, exploring, & discovery. We strive to nurture the creativity of childhood.  We allow them to learn at their own pace and in the ways that are best for them. The curriculum includes Chapel; sharing & conversation time; stories, songs & finger plays; creative art activities and crafts; games & large muscle activities; field trips; science & nature activities; exposure to shapes, colors, numbers, and letters; learning about the community and occupations; and celebration of birthdays and holidays. We want this first introduction to school to be a pleasant and fun-filled experience for you and your child.  The activities that we plan for children, the way we organize the environment, select toys and materials, plan the daily schedule, and talk with children, are all designed to accomplish the goals of our curriculum and give your child a successful start to school. 


For more information call Lauren Fresh at 229-382-6100 ext. 108 or email preschooldirector@tiftonfumc.org


Preschool Staff


Lauren Fresh

 

Director of Preschool Ministries

(229) 382-6100 ext. 108

preschooldirector@tiftonfumc.org

Heather Denham

 

Toddler Class Teacher

hpdenham@gmail.com

Missy Hutto

 

Toddler Class Teacher

ugahutto@mediacombb.net

Brandy Lawrence

 

Preschool 1 Teacher

lawrencebrandy@yahoo.com

Helen Vicars

 

Preschool 1 Teacher

teddybear458@hotmail.com

Missy Hasty

 

Preschool 2A Teacher

mphasty@gmail.com

LeAnne Rowland

 

Preschool 2A Teacher

the3rowlands@yahoo.com

Tiffany Anderson

 

Preschool 2B Teacher

tiffanyka@friendlycity.net

Laura Kreschollek

 

Preschool 2B Teacher

billandlaura@planttel.net

Allison Carpenter

 

Preschool 3A Teacher

allicarpenter@mchsi.com

Tammy Dean

 

Preschool 3A Teacher

deanhome@friendlycity.net

Jayne Gray

 

Preschool 3B Teacher

jaynegray2004@yahoo.com

Julie Lambert

 

Preschool 3B Teacher

jlambert5@yahoo.com

Judith Gibson

 

Preschool 3C Teacher

jfgtyty@gmail.com

Denise Googe


Preschool 3C Teacher

pdgooge@mchsi.com

Melissa Park

 

Preschool 4A Teacher

William.park@mchsi.com

Mary Harris

 

Preschool 4B Teacher

harris@friendlycity.net

Amy Johnson

 

PreSchool 4A Teacher

pdgooge@mchsi.com